MY US YEAR

Svensk studerande i Kalifornien

My Christmas

Kategori: Utbytesstudent

Okay, as I said last time I'm taking this in English this time. Let's see how it goes. 
 
A christmas without snow or my Swedish family was a new experience for me. On the 23rd we, my host family, left for San Jose and to visit relatives. It was an extremely rainy day and we spent it at the San Jose tech museum once we arrived. They had a number of interesting exhibitions, one of them being from Mythbusters where they had brought a lot of the things they've used on the show and you could try some of the experiments yourselvs. After a couple of hours inside we left for a ride to Bobs sister where we ate dinner and talked for hours. We finally got to Charlottes dad where we spent the night. 
 
In the morning we all jumped in to the Van and went to IKEA for breakfast. Finally home I would say, after 5 months in America. Fun experience and I of course bought a lot of Swedish things like Julmust and Damsugare
The rest of the day was spent shopping around in differents stores before we went out with Charlottes dad for dinner at a nice Chinese restaurant. Tapas in chinese style I would say. 
 
The next day we drove up two hours to Bobs mom who lives over San Francisco and stayed there for a couple of hours, eating Christmas food, playing games and talking a lot. The rain was literaly pouring down and I higly respect Bob for being able to drive in the weather the 5 hours back to San Luis Obispo later that evening. Terrible visibility, weather and at times traffic. 
 
Home in SLO now again and gonna spend the last hours of 2012 with friends, enjoying being off school for another week and a half. Then it's time to come back to reality again...
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: