MY US YEAR

Svensk studerande i Kalifornien

Thank You 2012

Kategori: Utbytesstudent

Wow, this day is finally here. December 31st, the absolute last day of 2012, the ending to a fantastic year. I remember a year ago spending New Years in Stockholm. This year once again we were with friends at their house , celebrating with friends and family. I remember standing with them all outside right before the clock turned midnight, and thinking of what an amazing year I had infront of me (although at that time I though I was going to Chicago). And it's truely been an amazing year, the best one so far. I have filmed 2 short films, had internships in Stockholm, Prag and New York, been in Italy, met so many new friends and most importantly - I took the step to become an exchange student in California and America. 
When standning out in the cold with all those friends I was starting to think who I would be a year from then, how I would be today. Being gone from Sweden have changed me and I've had something I never though I would have, an american high school experience. So now when the watch are starting counting down the hours left of the year you start thinking of how lucky you are. A year ago I had no idea where I would be, not a clue. And it's been an extremely long and scary year, but it's been the best one so far. The other thing you start wondering about is where you will be a year from today, what experiences and memories will you carry by then? My dream is to finish high school, have an amazing summer and come back here to California and start working. It's up to me to make those things happen and to fill all the other days with amazing experiences, and frankly, I can barely wait. So thank you so much 2012 for everything you had to offer, and let's see what is yet to come. "Life is like a canvas. It begins blank and every day is like another brush stroke."
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: